Redshirt Bonanza

Here are some Youtube clips of things that have recently been uploaded by Redshirt Films recently that I was at least tangentially involved in:

The new series trailer for I Am Tim, and the first (I think) to incorporate footage from the upcoming third season of the web series. That’s the one I co-plotted and wrote with Jamie and James (or Helsing Prime and Timothy II as I like to call them), so I’m at least partially responsible for some part of the nonsense that’s going on here.

BEHIND THE SCENES TRIVIA: All right, one shot is from an episode I wrote. And I think they ad-libbed that scene. Shut up.

Nights at the Round Table is back! Already?

Yes, already. The last episode is still warm and yet here you have your very own Hallowe’en special to be bemused and confounded (and quite possibly entertained) by.

BEHIND THE SCENES GOSSIP: In a rare reversal of form, Redshirt head honcho Jamie has given me far too much credit for this episode, giving him and myself equal credit for shooting the thing alongside my sometime role as sound recordist.

Full disclosure: Jamie’s in the episode and couldn’t very well film himself, so I framed, focused and recorded his takes while also getting his dialogue on mic and trying not to fuck up both at the same time.

Yeah, I’m a real Renaissance man.

I Am Tim Episode 2.11 –  “The Internal Review.” Clearly, Jamie and James’ recent visit to MCM Expo in London has helped the series as the views of this episode are currently eclipsing those of the previous instalment by about 1,000. Which is pleasant.

BEHIND THE SCENES BULLSHIT: I can’t exactly remember what I did on this episode, but I know I was definitely there. I think I’d just gotten Vine so I was probably faffinf around with that and making irritating alternate dialogue suggestions. Y’know, the important stuff.

Also, this episode was originally called simply “Internal Review” and I kind of prefer it without the definite article. Also the full stops, but that’s a train that ain’t getting derailed and it’s probably just me, frankly.

OH, AND ONE MORE THING:

The one episode of I Am Tim season 2 that I co-wrote, the oft-vaunted and much-troubled Dawn of the Reds, is being released into the wild this week. Tomorrow, if I’m not mistaken.

It’s all kinds of crazy gory fun, so you owe it to yourself to watch it when it drops and tell me that I didn’t drop the ball (even if I did because why would you want to hurt me like that?). Kay?

What are you still looking at me for? Go watch!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

Alien in the Outfield

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

