Sheeple on Toast

Last night my house was assaulted by a possessed toaster and a few dozen browned, sharpened slices of bread. There were many casualties, both physical and psychic. Oh, and a film crew was there too. It got messy, including (but not up to) an actor replacing a perfectly reasonable line* with the word ‘potato’, resulting in the complete and utter abandonment of professional composure. Not that we had that in the first place.

Which is about par for the course for an I Am Tim shoot. As are the many, many puns (mostly condiment-related, natch).

I don’t want to give any spoilers away, but if you liked this:

Then you’re pretty much in for a treat with Episode 2.5: ‘Night of the Living Bread’.

Oh, and did I mention that 2.3 came out on Thursday? How silly of me. Here it is:

It’s essentially An American Werewolf in London by way of The League of Gentlemen, with a slight detour in Black Sheep country.

I’m sure you’ll figure out why pretty quickly.

[I realise I haven’t posted in a few days and that my output’s been pretty erratic of late. I’m trying to sort out my headspace and I hate announcing that ‘normal service’ will resume and never coming through on that front, so I’ll just say I’m doing my best…and that there WILL be a post tomorrow.]

*There are no reasonable lines in Tim.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

Alien in the Outfield

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

