On somehow accidentally falling asleep in your own bed

So it turns out I passed out in my bed last night while attempting to write. This was around 11pm, which may well be the first time I’ve gone to bed before midnight in the longest time. It’s largely because I’ve been getting up at semi-normal human hours for a change so I can make at least a pass at interacting with the  rest of humanity on a normal basis. You’d think I’d adjust my work schedule to fit with this…but no. I get some real (ie paid) work done most mornings and fall into a bumbling around town/reading comics/making incredibly well-seasoned meals until late night and then remember that I’m trying to trick everyone into thinking I’m serious about writing. But by this point my eyes have fallen out of my head and the siren call of sitting with a laptop in a pillow fortress becomes too strong.

And so here we are.

For lack of anything actually interesting to tell you, listen to this:

My good pal and architern (architect + intern, but so much more) Tom Wright posted this a few minutes ago on the social mediazzz and it’s just ambient and unfamiliar enough that I can write to it without falling out of my psyhic space and into another. Which is nice. Tom occasionally blogs about things that I don’t really understand and does quirky design shenanigans so that must make him supersmart right? Right.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

Alien in the Outfield

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

