Like, SO Foreign

I’m getting really tempted to start sticking my beak in where it really doesn’t belong.  When you start contemplating creating new Twitter accounts to ‘help people out’, it might be wise to have a sit down and think about your long-term goals as a human.

I’m being all hush-hush because this is kind of a touchy subject with certain folks in York, and it might stick in their craw to suggest that there’s a problem with said mysterious thing.

I’ll still probably do it, though. What else am I going to do, write? Get a job? Eat more than one meal a day?

Also. This has been entertaining me far too much in the past few days:

It encapsulates the agony and humiliation I feel from everyday interactions with complete strangers so perfectly that it doesn’t even make we want to cry.

In other news, I had a very productive Skype meeting with Sebastian, a friend and collaborator whose graduating MA film I worked on as script supervisor and dialogue editor.

That film, Persistence, has a trailer. I showed you that already, right? I’ll just check.

*Stands up to check through the archive, gets struck by an apathy bomb and sits back down*

Well, I trawled through the archives and it looks like I never put it up. It’s on imdb.com now, too:

Foreign as hell, right?

Anyway, we met up virtually (it’s kind of hard to sit down for coffee when he’s in Vienna) to talk about a screenplay we’re planning on writing together. It’s early days yet, but we’re throwing some interesting ideas around and I’m really looking forward to collaborating with someone on a big project like this.

One of the hardest aspects of writing, I find, is working up the motivation or willpower to just hunker down and put in the hours, but with a partner to be on my back every step of the way, I may just finally develop some kind of working schedule.

A man can dream, can’t he?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Beyond Monopoly!

York's friendliest boardgame club!

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

alienintheoutfield.wordpress.com/

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

