So here’s the plan

You all probably saw this coming way before I did. Naturally, because you’re all very intelligent and stunningly beautiful. Did you do something with you hair? It looks great!

Yes, I’m calling time on the blog, at least for this year. With most of my belongings still in cardboard boxes or in another town and my job(s) swallowing up my time until after Christmas, my life doesn’t exactly allow me the free thinking/typing space to be able to keep this up every other day, let alone every single bloody one, and it’s only going to get worse the closer we get to the big C. I could go out on a limb and get something out every single night, but a) it likely wouldn’t fit the bill I set for myself a few weeks ago because it’d be much less work to just pick a random topic out of the air, and b) I really wouldn’t be happy with what I’d written and neither would you.

To this end, I’m only setting myself one hard rule: At least one (substantial) post a week until January, when the shittier job ends and I can do a big (disclaimer: will probably not be that big) relaunch. Just to let y’all know I’m still alive and that.

Which isn’t to say that I’m giving up on writing entirely for the whole month. Not writing anything at all tends to be just as bad as having tons to do but no time to do it well, and my main problem has been having the mental weight of over a dozen different posts to catch up on along with the Strange Bedfellows stuff and B3K reviews, not to mention that, uh, new feature draft that was supposed to be done a while back. Having all that bearing down on me – with more self-imposed blog guilt piled on every day – kind of made me unable to get my hands on the wheel, let alone switch gears between all that nonsense.

So I’m bringing it back to basics, and just focusing on the screenplay for now – with the exception of things that actually need doing for other people – which I think is a fairly sensible plan. Actually, the most sensible part was probably telling you all this so I don’t keep feeling like a flaky schizophrenic every other minute.

If you’re a regular reading, thanks for coming along (and well done for getting through more than one of these). I know I apologised for the disruption in the last post, but I’ll say it again: sorry, folks. When a person or organisation leads an audience to expect something and they don’t deliver, they always owe the people an apology, or at least an explanation. I hope this has achieved both.

Oh, and one more thing before I go: If you’re a more productive person than me – and really, who isn’t? – who hates to see blog space go to waste, I’m more than happy to put up guest posts. Feel free to send anything you think might be of interest to anyone to markpeteralllen90@gmail.com or hit me up on Twitter and we’ll talk.

That’s all for now, folks. Thanks again for reading.

– M

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Beyond Monopoly!

York's friendliest boardgame club!

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

alienintheoutfield.wordpress.com/

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

