Let’s all just take a step back for a moment

Yesterday included zero planning and maximum doing, hence the lack of posting. I started the day having to catch a train I didn’t know I needed to get an hour after I woke up in order to talk about shopping and ended it at a 60th birthday party by the sea I didn’t know I was attending.

There was free wine and cocktail sausages and music and cake. You know the rest.

Seeing as this post should have gone up yesterday (I thought I owed you a real one rather than another in a long line of text-blogs) and there’s no set topic for Saturdays, we can just catch up.

On another belated-writing note, my second entry for the Strange Bedfellows project went live a couple of days ago. It’s about prizing the quality and sincerity of your art over its originality (which is SO overrated). On the topic I mention Looper, I Am Tim and (naturally) Buffy. Read it here if you’re into that kind of thing.

People have been saying nice things about the first entry into my flash fiction series, but according to the site stats not that many have actually read it. You can read The Chrononaut here if you wish. Let me know what you think.

And that’s about it, really, aside from a couple of reviews of Ghibli movies over on B3k, but I waxed lyrical about animation enough the other day.

I’ll be putting up my first dedicated comics post later on tonight if wine doesn’t enter the situation.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

Alien in the Outfield

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

