I haven’t been to sleep yet, so it still counts as Thursday. Capice?

[Besides, you wouldn’t want me to give up on my new regime before the inevitable embarrassment of my adventures in fiction on the morrow, right?]

Today I got my first writing published in a comic book. Not just any comic, oh no. This was in Angel & Faith #14, part of the official (i.e. canon) continuation of Buffy and Angel.

Okay, so it may just have been a fan letter. But it still makes me happy to harbour the small hope that Joss Whedon read what I had to say – which was mostly unabashed gushing, I’ll not lie.

Naturally, mine was the longest on the page. They even gave me two columns, for feck’s sake.

That counts as writing, right?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

Alien in the Outfield

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

