Here goes nothing…

What follows is a blueprint for the weekly structure of this blog. It’s here partly so that regular readers know what’s in store for them in future, but mostly as an incentive for myself to actually follow through with my bold claims.

[And it might finally force me to make some sense of my honestly baffling category system.]

Not every day is included, because there’s got to be room for things I want to write about that don’t necessarily fit into a category. Maybe I’ll occasionally dedicate an unmarked day to recording the process of a production I’m working on, but as of right now I’m between shoots with little idea of what’s going to happen after the next.

I tried to give each day an alliterative title but it’s close to 5am and I just can’t bring myself to go through the pocket thesaurus one more damn time:

Monday

I’ll write about something that rocked my world recently. This will likely usually be a book or a movie, episode of a TV show or a comic, but it could just as easily be a play, a news article, an essay on Nintendo or even just a video of a donkey playing a tuba. Who knows?

Not you.

You’ll have to read it to find out. Aha!

Worldly Wednesday

Other people’s lives are (more often than not) way more interesting than mine, so I’m going to pick someone who’s doing something I reckon’s worth yakking about and wax lyrical about said hero.

Could be someone I know, could be someone I don’t. But I’ll likely start with the ‘do knows’ first. You have been warned, everyone I idolise.

Thursday

Because I attend a screenwriting craft group in York every other Thursday, I figure I’ll use the slot to talk about what I’m currently working on or dissect someone else’s writing.

Fiction Friday

This is the scary one. I’ve admired flash fiction – which is to say, short, self-contained prose stories of fewer than 500 words – for a while now, largely because I’m normally such a slow reader that to read a complete tale in one sitting has added satisfaction for me.

So I’m going to try my hand at getting one down every week to flex my (sorely underused) short story muscles – and hopefully entertain my beautiful readers while I’m at it.

[This one’ll probably be hit-and-miss for the first few weeks.]

Sequential Art Sunday

I’m going to talk about comics, and comics-related things. ‘Nuff said.

See you on the other side!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Here goes nothing…

  1. Jesse says:

    waiting for next monday.. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

Alien in the Outfield

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

