“I Need A Hug”

Today’s post was going to be about how Footloose is really all about Kevin Bacon being gay and convincing America that that’s all fine and dandy, but I’ve just been following the Firefly reunion panel at San Diego Comic-Con 2012 on Twitter (thanks to the fans that were there and Whedonesque for collecting them) and, frankly, my heart just wouldn’t be in writing about anything else.

For those that don’t know, Firefly – created by Joss Whedon of Buffy and The Avengers and generally Beloved Lord of Geekdom – is pretty much the best one-season show in history (and contender for best science fiction show of the milennium) that began and ended about a decade ago, and it’s got a lot of well-earned love from myself and all the other nerds out there and I will probably spend the rest of the evening watching episodes and trying to learn the theme song on my keyboard, which will be fun (read: painful) for the other occupants of my house.

The whole feeling at the end of was summed up with this video, which seemed perfectly fitting to me, given the volume of tearjerking moments:

In other news, it’s been a weird couple of days. I had a job interview yesterday for a position I’m not entirely confident in defining or even telling you if I know I’m going to get it or not, but I am being sent a free book next week so I’ll take whatever I can get.

Yesterday I also managed to bag an interview – out of sheer dumb luck and a fortunate propensity for asking people how they are and meaning it – for a job in York I’ve wanted since before I even moved there. Suffice it to say that these are Exciting Times and I will keep you posted.

Whether you like it or not.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Omm Nomm

We love food. Get stuffed!

Tales of Bacon

A Medieval Comedy Pilgrimage Webseries

omenana

Giving life to speculative fiction; because stories breathe here

Stitch's Media Mix

Books. Comics. Film. TV. Here be nerdery in spades.

maxrennblog

Busting out of Bristol, mainly movie talk

Aniket Sharma Photography

World through my lens

Del Nolan

None of it is real

Bolton the Writer

Author of Fantasy Fiction & Short Stories

Projected Figures

Film Bits and Bobs

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

Alien in the Outfield

The best in extra-terrestrial sports comic excitement!

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

